Meditation – It’s so hard, but I may have found the solution!

I’ve always thought of myself as being quite connected with the world, on some spiritual level, and I know to some of you that sounds silly, but I really do feel a sense that there is something out there, listening to my thoughts and dreams, who that is I don’t know…I often think that it my late father, or prior to him, my grandparents, but its nice to think these thoughts.Β I’m not at all religious, however I wouldn’t call myself an atheist, but more of an agnostic.

How can I be so naive to think that any belief of anyones is wrong, when I don’t have anything to prove it isnt? I’ve always felt like this, and at the end of the day whatever you believe in, as long as it makes you happy and gives you hope, then why should I doubt it?!

Anyway, I’ve gone off track a bit, but I suppose to some, spirituality, meditation and wellness in general, is put into this stereotypical religious, hippy people, and so the rest of us, can’t possibly want to incorporate that into our lives!

So I’m on my path to finding the best version of myself, and I have wanted to incorporate meditation into my life for quite some time now, and I have tried over the years, to sit in silence, clear my thoughts and whiten out my mind…but IT’S SO HARD!!

Have you ever tried to sit there are completely clear your mind, it’s just impossible! I’d have thoughts of food, what I’ve been doing that day, any stresses of work and then I find something in my head that I want to clear out, and then I can’t stop thinking about it…then the whole process of meditation seems to be more stressful than if I hadn’t tried meditating in the first place!

So this time around I thought I should do my research, speak to people through social media and find out more about what they do to meditate, and after following this amazing woman on Instagram called Hollie Azzopardi, I found the answer from her.

She’s an amazing health and wellness coach and is truly inspirational. She’s been on an incredible journey and has made her life into something that she loves, and earns a living from what she truly believes in…she’s amazing, and I want to be her!

She did a podcast interview this week and she talks about meditation a lot and how its become part of her day…I’ve been thinking for ages ‘How is she getting over the obstacles I’ve been facing?’ and then she said it….She uses an app called Insight Timer. It gives you thousands of free meditations, for every part of your day…This is pretty great, but the best part about this app, is that if you connect through Facebook, which I highly recommend, It shows you how many others are meditating with you at that exact moment. Also if there are any people close to you that are also meditating…YES! I no longer feel alone, and struggling to clear my head…In fact many of the meditations tell you that its absolutely normal, not to be able to clear your mind, and thats its fine to have these thoughts running through your brain whilst meditating! Hoorah!

Plus the great thing about the Insight Timer App, is that it gives you the opportunity to rate the mediations, and you can read what everyone else thought about them too, and they range from just a few minutes to half an hour, so you can always find a meditation to fit into your routine.

So, guided meditations are definitely the way forward, and I highly recommend this app, if like me, you want to build meditation into your daily routine.

Ashley x

One thought on “Meditation – It’s so hard, but I may have found the solution!

Leave a Reply

