The Reason

So this is my first post for this blog, and its pretty hard to know where to start, however I guess that sharing with you the reason that I’ve started this blog is a good place…

I’ve always thought of myself as being a pretty positive person. If anything is ever overly challenging or I find myself going through tough times in work or in life, I always manage to centre myself, think things through logically, focus on the future and remind myself the everything happens for a reason, and that I will always learn from the tough times, and it’ll make me a better person in the long run.

This method has always worked wonders for me, and I’ve been so lucky with my life. I have everything I could’ve ever wanted and yet at this moment in time I feel like theres something missing.

So now I’m on the search to find the thing that I need to enrich my life. I need to find that part of myself that I can improve on, learn and grow into, and this blog will be not only part of this process, but also as a way for me to feel gratitude and value for my life, and I look forward to sharing this with you

Ashley x

Photo; My own photo of Saunton Sands, North Devon. A favourite place of mine, close to where I grew up, and a beautiful spot for my late fathers ashes.

Leave a Reply

